Frankenmuth Insurance earns United Way campaign honors.



Members of the 2017 FI United Way campaign committee accepted the ECM of the Year Award presented by the United Way of Saginaw County.

At its 2018 Annual Meeting, United Way of Saginaw County recognized Frankenmuth Insurance with the Employee Campaign Managers (ECM) of the Year Award for 2017 at the Horizons Conference Center in Saginaw, Michigan on Tuesday, May 1.

This distinction is awarded to an individual or group of individuals who have gone above and beyond to coordinate a workplace campaign, educate their employees how their contributions create an impact, and lead the organization through a successful campaign.

Frankenmuth Insurance coordinated and themed its 2017 campaign after the CBS TV-series Survivor, and organized both employee fundraising and volunteer efforts to raise \$81,457 toward the United Way Community Impact programs.

"This was truly a meaningful campaign to our employees, who had the chance to offer hands-on volunteer experience for causes they feel strongly toward, while witnessing the impact of their contributions," says Tim Donnellon, Frankenmuth Insurance Director of Human Resources, who served as the company's 2017 campaign chairperson. "Our company is proud to support United Way and its fierce dedication to making a positive impact in the communities we dually serve, and we're incredibly honored to have received this award."

United Way of Saginaw County hosts its Annual Meeting to recognize year-round supporters, provide an update of the progress made through its Community Impact Strategy, and honor those who have made an exceptional impact in the community for excellence in volunteerism and campaign contributions.

In 2012, Frankenmuth Insurance was honored with the J. Hetherman Award for Excellence by

United Way for its annual community fundraising campaign.

To learn more about United Way and view the full list of 2017 honorees, visit www.unitedwaysaginaw.org.

Pictured: (Front row) Julie Cline, Allison Dickson, Chelsea Reinert, Angela Shotwell, Lindsey Vosk (Campaign Coordinator), Rachel Spear, Jennifer Moore and Hailey Willett; (Back row) Kyle Van Slembrouck, Ben Atkins, Randy Hetzner, Rob Kish, Tim Donnellon (2017 Campaign Chairperson), Jennifer Haines, Tammy Wascher and Matthew Simcox.